DEC Directory

Get in touch with a specific member of our District Executive Committee using the email addresses below. If you’re not sure who to talk to, please use our contact form instead and we’ll get you pointed in the right direction.

Want to learn more about the DEC or the “divisions” and “areas” mentioned below? See our Introduction to District 28.

The district officers for the current Toastmasters year are:

Position Officer Email Address
District Director Karen Smith director@d28toastmasters.org
Program Quality Director Sherri-Anne Wynter programquality@d28toastmasters.org
Club Growth Director Jerome Maben clubgrowth@d28toastmasters.org
Finance Manager Vera Johnson finance@d28toastmasters.org
Public Relations Manager Alecia Goodlow-Young publicrelations@d28toastmasters.org
Immediate Past District Director John Salalila ipd@d28toastmasters.org
Division C Director Linda Orlando divisionC@d28toastmasters.org
Area C1 Director Michael Crouse areaC1@d28toastmasters.org
Area C2 Director Mo Anand areaC2@d28toastmasters.org
Area C3 Director Chelsea Carter areaC3@d28toastmasters.org
Area C4 Director Emily Bauman areaC4@d28toastmasters.org
Division E Director Dan Leung divisionE@d28toastmasters.org
Area E1 Director areaE1@d28toastmasters.org
Area E2 Director Ivy Clay areaE2@d28toastmasters.org
Area E3 Director John Schmidt areaE3@d28toastmasters.org
Area E4 Director Walter Wang areaE4@d28toastmasters.org
Division I Director Miriam Roth divisionI@d28toastmasters.org
Area I1 Director Sambath Kumaar areaI1@d28toastmasters.org
Area I2 Director Sara Hoffman areaI2@d28toastmasters.org
Area I3 Director Gayle Lawson areaI3@d28toastmasters.org
Division M Director Julia Shonka divisionM@d28toastmasters.org
Area M1 Director Larry Castleberry areaM1@d28toastmasters.org
Area M2 Director Glynis Talley Roche areaM2@d28toastmasters.org
Area M3 Director Chera Best areaM3@d28toastmasters.org
Division N Director Arun Das divisionN@d28toastmasters.org
Area N1 Director Sangeya Wiggins areaN1@d28toastmasters.org
Area N2 Director Christopher Niekra areaN2@d28toastmasters.org
Area N3 Director Julius Lawrence areaN3@d28toastmasters.org
Area N4 Director Hissie Johnson areaN4@d28toastmasters.org
Division O Director Michael Wood divisionO@d28toastmasters.org
Area O1 Director Crystal Taylor areaO1@d28toastmasters.org
Area O2 Director Debora Nelson areaO2@d28toastmasters.org
Area O3 Director Marjorie Uncapher areaO3@d28toastmasters.org
Division W Director Poornima Hegde divisionW@d28toastmasters.org
Area W1 Director Tracey Gibson areaW1@d28toastmasters.org
Area W2 Director Murray Rosenthal areaW2@d28toastmasters.org
Area W3 Director Lawrence Moebs areaW3@d28toastmasters.org