DEC Directory

Get in touch with a specific member of our District Executive Committee using the email addresses below. If you’re not sure who to talk to, please use our contact form instead and we’ll get you pointed in the right direction.

Want to learn more about the DEC or the “divisions” and “areas” mentioned below? See our Introduction to District 28.

The district officers for the current Toastmasters year are:

Position Officer Email Address
District Director LaShon Bowers
Program Quality Director John Salalila
Club Growth Director Vera Johnson
Administration Manager Karen Smith
Finance Manager Steve Miller
Logistics Manager Shirley Thomas
Public Relations Manager Debra Lowery
Division A Director Gayle Lawson
Division C Director Joel Book
Division D Director Marvin Pitts
Division E Director Linda Orlando
Division F Director James Brown
Division G Director Carlyle Carvalho
Division H Director Larry Castleberry
Division I Director Robert Alan McKenzie
Area 1 Director Ken Piel
Area 2 Director Gary Christie
Area 3 Director Salim Khoso
Area 4 Director Marc Glasser
Area 11 Director Charlie Li
Area 12 Director Ryan Morton
Area 14 Director Robert Birch
Area 16 Director Dane Dillon
Area 17 Director Christopher Johnson
Area 18 Director Jerome Maben
Area 19 Director Sherri-Anne Wynter
Area 21 Director Teza Searcy
Area 23 Director Dan Leung
Area 24 Director Debbie Stelma
Area 25 Director Arun Das
Area 26 Director Danielle Abrams
Area 28 Director Tina Jasper-Pettway
Area 29 Director Von White
Area 31 Director Joel Toussaint
Area 32 Director Grace Morgan
Area 33 Director Eunice Mark
Area 34 Director Jeanette Millean
Area 36 Director Shehu Usman
Area 37 Director Monica Morgan
Area 38 Director Shirley Mitchell
Area 42 Director Ian Chalmers
Area 43 Director Waleed Wali