

District 28 Toastmasters

2021-2022 District Leadership Committee Report

Monday, March 14, 2022

Ms. Vera Johnson, DTM, PID District 28 Toastmasters

Dear Madam District Director:

On behalf of the committee and after our deliberation, I am pleased to present the report of the 2021-2022 District 28 Leadership Committee. This year's committee was chaired by LaShon Bowers, DTM, IPDD, and included:

Division A: Krisi Vadnais, PM3 Division F: Deborah Jo Custard, DTM

Division C: Anne Wolock, ACS, ALB
Division G: Larry Dolsey, DTM
Division D: Jim Aebi, SR5
Division H: James Brown, DTM

Division E: Thomas Zwolinski, SR5 Division I: Maria Belenkova-Buford, DTM

The committee operated in accordance with the procedural rules found in Protocol 9.0 with regard to all interviews, deliberations, and votes. We hereby nominate the following members for the positions listed below. Pursuant to Protocol 11(B), the Nominating Committee will present these nominees for vote at the annual meeting at the 2022 Conference in April. All candidates have received a copy of the protocol pertaining to district campaigns and elections and are aware of the rules applicable to campaigning and the restrictions of participation in district events.

For the office of:

District Director: Marvin Pitts, DTM

John Salalila, DTM, PDG

Program Quality Director:

Club Growth Director: Jerome Maben, VC2

Sherri-Anne Wynter, DTM

Division M (Metro Detroit) Director: Debbie Stelma, CC, ALB

(currently Divisions F&H)

Division C (Central) Director:

(currently Division G)

Division N (North) Director: Eunice Mark, DTM

(currently Division D)

Division W (West) Director: Artisha Lawson, DTM

(currently Divisions C&G)

Division E (East) Director: Arun Das, VC5

Division O (Ohio) Director: Christy Gustin, MS4

(currently Division A)

Division I (International) Director: Ian Chalmers, PM1

Respectfully submitted on behalf of the committee by,

LaShon Bowers, DTM, IPDD

District 28 Leadership Committee Chair

